Mirrors

I was in a room with gray-beige walls and a large mirror in the center of it facing me. I was talking to a small group of three of four people who were sitting to either side of the mirror. I could see my reflection but wasn’t really paying attention until I noticed that my reflection wasn’t moving in sync with me. At that moment I freaked out and then heard a loud thump from upstairs which I assumed was my kids. I tried to force myself to look back into the mirror but the shock actually woke me up from the dream.

I was prescient enough to try to return to dreaming and tried to cultivate metta. Throughout the night I would come and out of awareness recalling that I was waking from a dream into a dream.

All in all great successes tonight.

Leave a Reply

